MASTER
 

Upcoming Events

Trap Door Theatre

  November 2019  
1 2
3 4 5 6 7 8 9
10 11 12 13 14 15 16
17 18 19 20 21 22 23
24 25 26 27 28 29 30

Past Events

Love and Information

Love and Information

Chicago, IL
Through a kaleidoscopic lens of over 100 characters in fifty-seven different scenes, Churchill's exhilarating play Love and Information explores how our incessant consumption of information and virtual connectivity penetrates and frames our sense of ourselves and our relationships with others.
Thu, Sep 12 2019 8:00 PM Sat, Oct 19 2019 9:30 PM

The Great Big Invisible Invisible

The Great Big Invisible Invisible

Chicago, IL
A poetically challenged character driven science fiction two-act that follows characters fated to the safeguarding of a bionic baby.
Sun, Sep 29 2019 8:00 PM Mon, Oct 14 2019 9:00 PM

The Killer

The Killer

Chicago, IL
A conscientious citizen finds himself in a radiantly beautiful city. There is only one problem in Utopia - it is marred by the presence of an unknown and relentless killer. This dark absurdist comedy is a study of pure evil and an indifferent society that allows it to flourish.
Thu, May 30 2019 8:00 PM Sat, Jul 13 2019 9:30 PM

25/25

25/25

Chicago, IL
Celebrate Trap Door Theatre’s 25th anniversary showcase event. Enjoy moments of Trap Door’s history and support the future of the company!  A celebration of 25 years of Trap Door Theatre and a showcase to benefit Trap Door’s move into the future! Featuring work from Directors:  Kate Hendrickson...
Thu, Apr 11 2019 8:00 PM Sat, Apr 20 2019 10:00 PM

Tango

Tango

Chicago, IL
In this hilarious satire, the dangers inherent in contemporary society are inscribed in a universal story of how conformity, anarchy and formalism can come into conflict between generations.
Thu, Feb 21 2019 8:00 PM Sat, Mar 30 2019 10:00 PM

Childhood Beauty

Childhood Beauty

Chicago, IL
Using the forms of theatre, performance art, and dance, Childhood Beauty is about reluctantly participating in Jane Fonda’s dance aerobics videos way-back-when. It is about monopolizing the thoughts that people think about your body. It is about awkward emotions and stool movements. Welcome to th...
Sun, Mar 3 2019 8:00 PM Mon, Mar 25 2019 9:00 PM

The Old Woman Broods

The Old Woman Broods

Chicago, IL
Written in 1969 by one of Poland’s most revolutionary and prophetic playwrights, The Old Woman Broods is a dark satiric look at one woman’s grotesque struggle against an unchecked power that is leading the world to disaster. The landscape has disappeared, garbage falls like snow, beachgoers still...
Thu, Dec 13 2018 8:00 PM Sat, Jan 26 2019 9:30 PM

There is No Power for the Electric Chair

There is No Power for the Electric Chair

Chicago, IL
Two men--a convict and an executioner--find themselves in a catastrophic situation. They don't know what is beyond the walls of the execution chamber. They must decide whether to continue following the code of rules and ethics they have always known or develop a new one. And who is to create this...
Sun, Oct 21 2018 8:00 PM Mon, Nov 5 2018 9:30 PM

Naked

Naked

Chicago, IL
Naked Written by: Luigi Pirandello Translated by: Nina daVinci Nichols Directed by: Kay Martinovich Cast: Tiffany Bedwell, Ambrose Cappuccio,  Darren Hill, Manuela Rentea, Keith Surney, Nora Lise Ulrey, and Bob Wilson.
Thu, Sep 20 2018 8:00 PM Sat, Nov 3 2018 10:00 PM

Sad Happy Sucker

Sad Happy Sucker

Chicago, IL
What if you found yourself standing in your backyard, stuck to the earth, unable to move? This is the dilemma facing Eddie as he stands motionless in his backyard, paralyzed by his own self-doubts, anxieties, and confusion.  When his distraught mother calls in a perplexed doctor to help, Eddie¹s ...
Sun, Jun 17 2018 8:00 PM Mon, Jul 9 2018 9:00 PM
  November 2019  
1 2
3 4 5 6 7 8 9
10 11 12 13 14 15 16
17 18 19 20 21 22 23
24 25 26 27 28 29 30